• Howard
  • Little River
  • Sevier

About the Region

Three counties, endless ways to enjoy the outdoors and small-town charm. Head to the southwest corner of Arkansas for a getaway that feels off-the-beaten path but is still close to a number of destinations and attractions. Arkansas Southwest Waterways includes Howard, Little River and Sevier counties, which line both the Oklahoma and Texas borders. The three counties share Millwood Lake, a popular destination for fishing. The easy-to-access, affordable destination also includes access to five other lakes and rivers, hence the name! Visit towns like Ashdown, De Queen and Nashville for history, culture and good eats during your stay.

Where Are You Going?

Select your preferred area of interest on the map within these three counties.

Each offers its unique charm, from Howard County's serene landscapes to Little River County's fertile plains along the river, and Sevier County's blend of natural beauty and community spirit. Explore the map to pinpoint your perfect destination in this captivating Arkansas region.